Carmz

my thoughts, my dreams, my life

C’est la vie Disyembre 7, 2007

Filed under: filipino,life,personal,random thoughts,taglish — carmzy @ 6:45 hapon

 “Someone may have stolen your dream when it was young and fresh and you were innocent. Anger is natural. Grief is appropriate. Healing is mandatory. Restoration is possible.” — Jane Rubietta (rom Quiet Places)

It’s been a while since I last blogged. Almost a month, based on my archives. Ang daming gumugulo sa isip ko. Could it be because of the holiday season? Di ko alam. This has been a rough year for me.

I’ve gone through things in my life that were firsts for me. And they have affected me a great deal. Pero dapat bang magmukmok ako? Hindi rin. We all go through trials in our lives. I just hope I will be strong and wise enough to tackle those challenges.

That’s life after all. Hindi pwedeng puro saya na lang. Dahil kung puro saya, paano mo malalaman ang difference between joy and pain? And there have been painful moments this year. It made me appreciate the things I used to take for granted.

Pero minsan I still can’t help but feel down. Tao lang naman ako. Masakit mang isipin pero marami rin akong pagkakamaling nagawa sa buhay ko. I just hope na natuto na ako and not repeat history.

It’s time to pick up the pieces and move on. I need to quit dwelling on the past and move on. Ika nga ni Leann Rimes “Life goes on.” And finally, sabi ni Ol’ Blue Eyes “That’s life.” (“,)

 

2 Responses to “C’est la vie”

  1. Hi,

    I’m Elmer and I work at pacificadvance.com, a company interested in blog advertizing. I found your blog carmzy.wordpress.com engaging and I’m contacting you to ask if you are interested in blog post sponsorship.

    If you are interested, kindly mail back (elmer@pacificadvance.com) and I’ll send you pricing details, guidelines and processes. Looking forward to doing business with you.

    Sincerely,

    Elmer
    Pacificadvance.com

  2. Arekz Says:

    You are invited to join the $20 Worth of Reaction: J’Attendrai Le Suivant (I’ll Wait for the Next One) 😛 http://coffeewitharsenic.com/2008/05/11/20-worth-of-reaction-jattendrai-le-suivant-ill-wait-for-the-next-one/


Mag-iwan ng puna